iz and truth

iz
I believed I would sleep
After tomorrow dawned
Yet I am awake
Plastered to reality
To walk through
Another day full of strangers.
Here I live
In a world of accusations
Of guilt that licks my insides
Like an uncertain promise.
iz you blossomed
Only like a broken reed
Not with bags of jingling lies
Not like fresh roses
Or fragrant rooms of opulence.
You swept in like a pain
That shows me myself
Like a shattered mirror
With many pieces of me.
iz with you..
There is no lazy comfort
Or masks of self-deception
There is no dull bliss
Or easy smiles.
With you there is beautiful sorrow
Dry petals
Dying days
Truth.

3 thoughts on “iz and truth

Leave a Reply

