There is no place..

In my monochromatic world
Of browns, yellows and dead leaves
Of shedding trees
Park benches painted rusty red
White swings with silence
Children with fluffy hair playing…
There is no place for me.

In my garden with blooming roses,
Wet black soil fragrant with dew
Ants gliding up and down
light green stalks,
Crows preening themselves carefully..
There is no place for me.

In my wide seashore with white sand
That is warm as fresh blood and dreams
Waves beckoning like wings of white doves
Shadows falling short of reality
Sand castles and white wicket fences
There is no place for me.

In my home with an antique courtyard
Sparrows thronging on window sills
A long wooden swing with polished brass chains
Cold floors and warm hearts
There is no place for me.

In my beauty with kohled eyes
Red lips and crimson cheeks
Green glass bangles and pink flowered sarees
Luring you with drowsy eyes
There is no place for me.

In my dreams with your pearly smiles
Your stubbled cheeks and soft fingers
Your love pervading every moment
Your invisible presence tingling through me
There is no place for me.

In our future with piles of books
Quarrels and coffee and off-white pillows
Cane chairs and rainy evenings
Solitary walks and silent exchanges
There is no place for me.

Lioness Apr 08, 2006

(salvaged from my old blog’s feed)

5 thoughts on “There is no place..

  1. Thank you dear but I’m somehow not too excited by the idea of publishing. If at all I do it will be a collection of short stories or poems.

Leave a Reply

