EQ Test

For those who suspect my honesty while taking tests..


Your EQ is 113


50 or less: Thanks for answering honestly. Now get yourself a shrink, quick!

51-70: When it comes to understanding human emotions, you’d have better luck understanding Chinese.

71-90: You’ve got more emotional intelligence than the average frat boy. Barely.

91-110: You’re average. It’s easy to predict how you’ll react to things. But anyone could have guessed that.

111-130: You usually have it going on emotionally, but roadblocks tend to land you on your butt.

131-150: You are remarkable when it comes to relating with others. Only the biggest losers get under your skin.

150+: Two possibilities – you’ve either out “Dr. Phil-ed” Dr. Phil… or you’re a dirty liar.

Technorati Tags:

2 thoughts on “EQ Test

  1. This is a crummy test. I got 147 but I’m highly introverted – INTJ on the Myers Brigg Test. The options presented do not cover the spectrum. For instance:
    Q: When you spot someone awkward in a group do you
    (a) reach out
    (b) hardly notice
    In my case, I’d notice but take no action unless I felt the need for compassionate intervention. 99% of such situations are likely to be trivial in my view, and I would take no action.

    Anyways, just wanted to chime in with my 2c.

    Ajay

  2. I found this test on a friend’s blog. This friend also happens to be an INTJ.

    I don’t think your introversion may have anything to do with your EQ. Even I am quite introverted at times.

    Besides the very thought in you that you would take action if you feel the need for compassionate intervention shows that you have a good emotional quotient.

    The question is not about you taking action. It is about you noticing it.

    Anyways, I would also like to believe my emotional quotient is higher than what shows up here. 😀 Thanks for dropping by. 🙂

Leave a Reply

