I hate…

Reshma has tagged me… Wonder what the secret behind that one is. πŸ˜‰

Ok.. the dedicated me picks up this tag as well. Though I find it difficult to hate, I’ll try my best.

YOUR MOST HATED

BEVERAGE:
Beer. It is bitter and tastes like cough syrup served in bad smelly socks.

COLOR:
Brown. It is so boring.

TOWN/CITY:
Chennai. What a ****** place to live for a human being! People in Chennai don’t compliment you for anything. They look down upon everyone else and treat each other like dung beetles. The traffic, noise, snobs and other things only add to the nausea.

MOVIE:
Salaam Namaste. It was pathetic. Abhishek Bacchan at his best.. yeah I said “best”!

ASPECT OF WORDPRESS:

The fact that I cannot put whatever I like into the sidebar. No javascript. No customizable templates. No flash. No iframes. No embeds. Grr…!!!

ANIMAL:
I love all animals. Maybe I don’t like insects so much because they behave like a drunken monkey on a hot stove. Totally unpredictable.

SEASON:
Summer quite predictably and for obvious reasons especially when you live in Chennai. πŸ˜₯

ASPECT OF TALKING ON THE PHONE:
Small talk. Calling in the middle of the night. Making me wait. Hanging up on my face.

ASPECT OF WATCHING TV OR MOVIES:
TV – Someone else holding the remote control.
Movies – Popcorn tasting bad.

ASPECT OF EATING IN RESTAURANTS:
Bad food and lack of hygiene.

ASPECT OF SHOWERING:
The realization that I am growing fatter.

ASPECT OF DATING:
Men with dandruff and body odor riding a bike pathetically through Mount Road traffic on a hot summer afternoon at 2 p.m.  Did I mention I was sitting behind that creature?
(Whoever thinks I am referring to you, I am not.) Hehehe! πŸ˜€

ASPECT OF THE BEACH:
Crowds. Noise. Oglers. The stupid merry-go-round that plays the same song over and over again and that too out of tune. Irritates me like hell!

ASPECT OF THE GROCERY STORE:
Don’t do much of shopping but I don’t like it when the only brand I am looking for is not there and there are ten other brands of that same substance.

HOUSEHOLD CHORE:
Making my bed.

HABIT IN OTHERS?
Talking simply because they have been provided with a tongue. Gossip.

HABIT OF YOURS?
I can be emotionally overbearing and can hurt someone recklessly when I am angry.

THING ABOUT WOMEN?

Excessive makeup scares me out of my wits. I cannot really generalize but women who try to impress men with their clothes and other paraphernalia simply seem stupid. I don’t like exhibitionists and narcissists as well but that can apply to both sexes.

THING ABOUT MEN?
Desperation. Indifference. And the total inability to comprehend female speech.

WHAT’S ANNOYING YOU TODAY?
Work. 😦

I tag Venkat, Ashok, Pingu, Mathi and anybody else who really wants to flaunt their hatred. πŸ˜€

14 thoughts on “I hate…

  1. @ Perspective

    Lol.. welcome to the club of Chennai Haters.. And you have a great blog there! πŸ™‚

    @ Venkat

    How prompt! Sweet… πŸ™‚

    @ Agni
    Yeah Agni.. it is good. Excellent Initiative.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

