We

my friend asks, ” what do u guys wanna do?!”

me says,

“we dont know

we want to have flower pots in the balcony
with wet earth
and black ants

and we want to hang wet clothes in a line
and smell them
šŸ™‚

and we want crows

then we want to have a fluffy white rug in the hall
simply to walk all over it

and we want to have dusty gadgets, old telephone directories and crumpled bedcovers

we want to have a midnight with nothing to eat
and plastic-smelling wardrobes

we want empty water bottles sometimes

we want a cheshire cat sitting fat
and odd socks early mornings

we want to hurry down staircases one hectic day
and know each other’s uncombed heads

we want to wake up next to each other
buckets and cane chairs

we want spacelessness
for books

we want reruns of afternoon movies
to find an excuse for making love

and forgotten sugar in coffee

we want home.”

9 thoughts on “We

  1. Hey! I’ve been keeping a tab on ur posts since i met u on orkut and must say have been a great fan of ur writing… U r truly a prodigy! šŸ™‚

  2. Yeah I got most of them… lol! šŸ™‚ I did not get a rug, a cat or flower pots! And I have enough space for books and clothes. My husband never combs his hair ..only runs his fingers through them… and my hair always looks uncombed haha!

    Anyway, thanks for bringing me back to this.. I too love this poem a lot. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

