Hurting

You hurt me. You continue to hurt me for no reason. Others continue to hurt me because I let you hurt me. Others continue to hurt me for no reason.  I hurt myself. I hurt myself because you and others hurt me. Because you and others hurt me for no reason. I hurt myself for no reason.

He hurts me by not remembering me.
You hurt me by remembering someone else.
Somebody hurts me by not remembering what I was.
Somebody hurts me for what I was.
Somebody hurts me for what I am.
Somebody hurts me for what I plan to be.
I hurt myself for what I was, am and plan to be.

Everybody hurts me.
Everybody will continue to hurt me.
Everybody will continue to tell me that I should not let anybody hurt me.
Everybody will continue to tell me that I hurt myself by letting others hurt me.

Nobody answers phone calls in distress. I have to retreat into my coffin then. Nobody wants to be friends with a messed-up girl. Nobody cares.

All of you told me you love me.
Some of you stopped talking to me.
Some of you stopped replying to me.
Some of you stopped attending my calls.
Some of you stopped dreaming about me.
Some of you stopped meeting me.
Some of you stopped being there for me.

All of you were afraid. Afraid of clingy, dependent, tiring, endless me.

Perhaps there would be someone
who loves the pain in poetry
who grows beyond the body
who has time for the lonely
who has value for tears
who will revive dead dreams..

I continue to hope. Just like me. And everybody would think that hope can save me and everybody will continue to ignore me.

2 thoughts on “Hurting

  1. Ehh do/did I hurt you too? :-S Extremely sorry if I ever did, and for if I ever will…

    Emotionally hurt is something I never fully digest. I can feel it, seethe it, loathe it, accept it, control it, but never digest it… Feeling vague today, and my eye hurts…

    Wish you more pleasure than hurt in the future…

Leave a Reply

