Why are you laughing?

Are you laughing at my vulnerability from your “know-it-all” vanity? Are you laughing at me with your “been-there done-that” cynicism?  Are you laughing at me with you “I told ya” smugness? Are you laughing at me from your “She’ll never grow up” stance? Are you laughing at me from your “Handle yourself” dismissal? Are you laughing at me from your “Serves you right!” anger? Are you laughing at me from your “Not again” escapism? Are you laughing at me from “I too!” identification? Are you laughing at me from “I got to go” being busy? Are you laughing at me from “The whole world is not thinking of you” rejection?

Are you crying for me?

2 thoughts on “Why are you laughing?

  1. I’ve laughed. For all those reasons. And I’ve never cried for you. Somehow I had dismissed your problems as solvable ones, only you did not have the inclination. I had, long ago, given up hopes of identifying why men like to remain twisted and demented. I, too, do; I’m no transcendent.

    Enough digression. Point is. Beyond the road, I love you. Isn’t that what matters?

Leave a Reply

