“I don’t do drugs. I am drugs.” – Dali

I was telling a friend about some of my favorite paintings by Dali and then it struck me that I could blog about it.

I’m not a Dali expert but as an ordinary art lover I like these paintings which might be pretty basic for any Dali admirer.

The Persistence of Memory

The Disintegration of the Persistence of Memory

And I like the Angelus series by Salvador Dali. The Angelus is a famous painting by the French painter Jean-Franรงois Millet.

The Angelus by Millet

The Architectural Angelus of Millet by Dali

Gala and the Angelus of Millet Preceding the Imminent Arrival of the Conical Anamorphoses by Dali

The Spectre of the Angelus by Dali

The Angelus of Gala by Dali

Archaeological Reminiscence of Millet’s Angelus by Dali

The Eye of the Angelus by Dali

I think you all can figure out the impressions of the Angelus in all the paintings. Dali is pure genius. Now look at the title of this post and tell me if he was wrong! ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on ““I don’t do drugs. I am drugs.” – Dali

  1. The Fish. ๐Ÿ˜€

    On a serious note, I like the Angelus series of paintings, thanks to your bringing them up on some of our conversations. ๐Ÿ™‚ I especially liked “Archaeological…” and “Persistence of memory”.

Leave a Reply

