Eye of the Storm

After a hiatus of over 4 months I have returned. As a different person. This blog reminds me of the Bohemian past that I had once inhabited. Insanity, impulsiveness, rebellion and restlessness. That was me.

Now I have calmed down a great deal. Silenced all my histrionic narcissism and the need for drama. The inferno has been quelled and my mind is now a gentle oven for incubation of thoughts and secrets.

I have found a special world in secrets. In quietness. In control.

On the 8th of May I got married to a very lovable and gentle human being. Now I have found more time for life and less time for rants and raves.

The poetry that frothed and foamed like a wave is now contained like a mirror. And in its reflection I see tranquility and purpose. I am not a driftwood any more. A wandering soul picked me up from the shores of forgetfulness and gave me a name and a concept to personify.

Knowledge does not pain me. Predictability does not bore me. I have discovered that I too am living the human destiny of innocence, rebellion and eventual acceptance. Life is a beautiful religion.

Peace.

4 thoughts on “Eye of the Storm

  1. Ayye, ipdi lan ezhuditta nangallam nambiduvoma? Vetalam murungamarum erumadi πŸ˜›

    Importantly, where are the pictures!

  2. Hey guys! I do write sometimes on paper.. πŸ™‚ Just that it’s not up here! Thanks, Nirveda! And S, wait for the pics – the albums have come but the photo CD is yet to come!

Leave a Reply

