Archive | August 15, 2007

Transience

I have often seen things that belonged to me, being given away to others and I have always watched it pretty much emotionless.

I believe that there is a lurking detachment in me at all times and I should only summon it with all my attention and I can get over any thing in this world.

I don’t need manipulative psychology, diplomacy, politics or misanthropic devices to give up on something. I’d either just walk away from the object without further thought or I’d find something else to look at. At times, I might hope that the object finds it way to something better… and it usually does.

From the time I was a child, I have been indifferent to a lot of things that other children would covet. Was always a weirdo I guess!
Now, however, I’m emotionless because I have reached the saturation point. Sitting here I can see the crowds of emotions thronging somewhere a hundred feet below but I see them all as little objects that are capable of possessing me and drawing me into them. I cannot say I don’t care. I should say I’m surprised. Comfortably numb perhaps.

I think I’ll become one of those selfish solitude lovers too.

I’m not happy. I’m not sad. I’m not lonely. I’m not content. I’m just objective. Think I have actually passed through the worst. If there is more to come, then well, what can I do? Face it, what else? 🙂